Scroll to learn more

A fairer, greener future for Bournemouth


Get involved

Labour can only succeed with the help of its members, and there’s a range of ways you can get involved with the local party.

Campaign with us
Check out our upcoming events.

Join us
If you’re not yet a member, join here.

Support us
Join the 100 Club.
Donate to the local party.

Signup for a postal vote
Make sure your vote counts by signing up for a postal vote. It makes it really easy and convenient to vote, and only takes a few minutes to signup.

Stay in touch
Our local party uses the Discord messaging app to collaborate, coordinate, get to know one another, help new members, and stay in the loop on local activity.

Join the conversation here.

We also have a members’ Facebook group.

Learn about campaigning

Monthly members’ meetings

Check our events page.

Executive Committee

Bournemouth Labour Party is the primary organisation for the Labour Party in the Bournemouth East and Bournemouth West constituencies.

Its daily activities and strategic direction are overseen by its Executive Committee, the members of which are elected by local members each year.

Below is a list of offices and their incumbents.

Dave Stokes

Vice Chair Campaigns
Chris Talman

Vice Chair Membership
Caroline Ellis

Patrick Canavan

Sharon Carr-Brown

Policy & Political Education Officer
Susan Deane

Women’s Officer
Michelle Dower and Danielle Hetherington-Parker

BAME Officer
Johnkutty Manalil Skari

Disability Officer
Jan Youngs

LGBT+ Officer

Youth Officer
Xavier Nolan

Trade Union Liaison Officer
Danielle Hetherington-Parker and Jamie Martin

Communications Officer
Declan Stones